Ex-Chairmen Applaud NDDC’s Performance In Akwa Ibom

Mr. Nsima Ekere, MD NDDC

Former local government chairmen in Akwa Ibom State belonging to the All Progressives Congress (APC) have commended the Managing Director of the Niger Delta Development Commission (NDDC), Obong Nsima Ekere, for what they called “effective service delivery unprecedented in the history of the commission.”

In a communique issued after the meeting of their forum on Saturday at the Abak residence of their Chairman, Obongemem Ekperikpe Ekpo, the former chairmen lauded Obong Ekere’s “sense of patriotism to the Niger Delta region in achieving the desired goals of the commission.”

They resolved to work with the Ekere-led NDDC to ensure that the people of the state derive more benefits from the commission.

The ex-chairmen expressed joy at the recuperation and return of President Muhammadu Buhari from medical treatment abroad and declared their unalloyed support to him in executing his laudable programmes for the country.

They saluted the President’s courage in his fight against corruption and his success in taking Nigeria out of recession and called on all Nigerians to join hands with him to sustain the unity of the country.

The ex-chairmen thanked President Buhari for his show of love to Akwa Ibom State demonstrated through the appointment of several prominent indigenes of the state into key positions.

Among those present at the meeting were Obongemem Ekperikpe Ekpo (Ika), Chairman, Prince Alex Nyong (Mbo), Vice-chairman, Arc. Essien Nkanga (Uyo), Secretary, Dr. David Umoessien (Oruk Anam), Barr. Chris Okorie (Etim Ekpo), Elder Ekerete Udoekpo (Onna), Obong Amaete Ntuk (Ikot Abasi), Engr. Okon Nya (Ini), Chief Clement Ekott (Uyo), Evangelist KufreAbasi Umoh (Ukanafun), Barr. Emmanuel O. Udoh, (Eket), Mr. Ekuyik Ekong (Etinan), Mr. James Etukudo (Eket), Barr. Udo Abraham (Ukanafun), Mr. Uduak Essien (Ukanafun), Pastor Hogan Inyang (Uruan), Barr. Martins Umana (Essien Udim), Mr. Anieunam Udoh (Obot Akara), Sir Cosmas Ibanga (Ikono), Mr. Ime Mboho (Ikot Ekpene), Chief Tiebet Joshua (Obot Akara), Mr. Akpan Utuongo (Obot Akara), Barr. David Udoh (Ikono), Barr Chris Essien, (Ibesikpo Asutan) and Bishop Ekpe James (Ibesikpo Asutan).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here